Businesses Create the Finalists for Multimodal Awards

As the logistics and supply chain industry looks forward to Multimodal 2024 this summer, organisers have announced which businesses have been nominated as Finalists for the prestigious Modal section of its Awards.

Multimodal feature in T&L issue 263. Click to read

Recognising outstanding achievements in air, road, rail, maritime and freight across the logistics sectors, voting for this year's Multimodal Awards Finalists opened earlier than normal to give the industry more time to vote. Over the last few weeks, nominations have been cast from registered visitors and exhibitors attending Multimodal 2024, which takes place from 11th -13th June at Birmingham's NEC.

The Multimodal Awards are independent endorsements for excellence across supply chain businesses and individuals, and ensures all sizes of businesses are represented, supported by an industry-leading voting system. This makes the Awards one of the fairest in the sector. Event Director Robert Jervis commented: "The Multimodal Awards have always been popular so opening the nomination process early allowed even more of the sector to make their nominations.

We make sure all sizes of businesses are represented and use an independent nomination and voting system to ensure that all those shortlisted can be proud of their nomination. "The Awards are the highlight of Multimodal, allowing the industry to come together and celebrate outstanding performance across several sectors." The Modal Awards are nominated and voted for by event attendees, exhibitors, visitors and Multimodal newsletter readers.

This year's finalists across a total of six categories are as follows: Air Freight Company of the Year sponsored by ASM:

  • CEVA Logistics
  • Chapman Freeborn Airchartering
  • Davies Turner
  • DHL Global Forwarding
  • DSV
  • Hellmann
  • Kuehne+Nagel
  • Maersk Air Freight
  • Speedy Freight
  • Uniserve

Road Freight Company of the Year sponsored by Dennison:

  • ATL Haulage
  • CEVA Logistics
  • Davies Turner
  • Efret Ltd
  • Ewals Cargo Care
  • Howard Tenens Logistics
  • Kuehne+Nagel
  • LKW Walter
  • Maersk
  • Maritime Transport
  • Pentalver Transport
  • R Swain & Sons
  • Speedy Freight

Rail Freight Company of the Year sponsored by Howard Tenens Logistics:

  • Davies Turner
  • DB Cargo
  • Eurotunnel
  • Freightliner
  • GB Railfreight
  • Maritime Transport
  • The Russell Group

Sea Freight Company of the Year sponsored by Freightliner:

  • ACL
  • DFDS
  • Ellerman City Liners
  • Evergreen
  • Hapag-Lloyd
  • Maersk
  • MSC
  • ONE - Ocean Network Express
  • Stena Line
  • Uniserve
  • WEC Lines

Port Company of the Year sponsored by Malcolm Logistics:

  • Associated British Ports
  • DP World
  • Forth Ports
  • PD Ports
  • Peel Ports
  • Port Atlantique de La Rochelle
  • Port of Dover
  • Port of Felixstowe
  • Porticio Shipping
  • Solent Stevedores
  • The Bristol Port Company

3PL of the Year sponsored by HMM:

  • Advanced Supply Chain
  • CEVA Logistics
  • Dachser
  • Davies Turner
  • Delamode International Logistics
  • GXO
  • Hellmann
  • Howard Tenens Logistics
  • Kerry Logistics
  • Kuehne+Nagel
  • Maersk

Voting for the finalists is now open, with a deadline of 24th May for all votes to be cast. In addition, there are seven Judged Awards that are entered via a written nomination and judged by an independent judging panel of industry experts.

The entry deadline for these is the 1st May, with the list of Finalists being announced around the 6th May, before being judged by the independent panel. The Awards span the following:

  • The Shipper/Partner of the Year Award
  • The Multimodal Sustainability Award
  • The Young Logistics Professional of the Year Award
  • Best Warehouse Operation of the Year Award (new)
  • Technology Company of the Year Award
  • Customs Technology Partner of the Year Award (new)
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Company of the Year Award (new)

Finally, there are two Multimodal Judged Awards, selected by the organisers. They are the Multimodal Exhibitor of the Year and the Multimodal Personality of the Year.

Winners will be announced at the glittering ceremony on 11th June, which is after the first day of the Multimodal Exhibition. The Awards evening will be hosted by football legend and event favourite, Kevin Keegan. Tickets for the evening have nearly sold out, so those looking to attend are being encouraged to book their seats as soon as possible.

Tickets for the Awards include a drinks reception, beer and wine on the table and a three-course meal. The headline sponsor of the Awards is Logistics UK, with each award then supported by a leading industry business. The full list can be viewed here.

The Multimodal Exhibition takes place over three days from 11th -13th June 2024 at the NEC and brings together the supply chain and logistics community under one roof.

Entry is free and tickets can be booked now, with visitors able to look forward to conference sessions across four theatres, which will include slots from Multimodal, Logistics UK, UKWA, RFG, CILT, RHA and the IOE&IT.

Transport & Logistics - Driving The Industry Forward